Welcome message

The 13th International Conference on Heteroatom Chemistry (ICHAC 2019) in Prague follows the previous successful meetings in Vancouver (2017), Caen (2015), Kyoto (2012). In keeping with tradition, it will be focused on all aspects of the chemistry of main group element chemistry (in the widest sense), on the synthesis and applications of heteroatom ligands, material chemistry of main group elements, on catalytic reactions involving these compounds and their biological properties, and on structural and theoretical studies of the aforementioned compounds and materials.

The conference will be held from June 30 to July 5 2019 in the premises of the Faculty of Architecture, Czech Technical University in its Dejvice campus.

The organizing committee has assembled list of renowned speakers and offers wide opportunities for participation of young researchers and students.

Please, submit your abstract by April 30, 2019. The registration opens on January 1, 2019 and early bird discount will offered until April 30, 2019.

Looking forward to meeting you in Prague,

Aleš Růžička and Petr Štěpnička
Conference co-chairmen

We want to keep you updated! Subscribe to get the newest information about ICHAC Conference in Prague!

International Advisory Board Members

  • Takeshi Akasaka, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Kim Baines, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Eric Block, University at Albany, U.S.A.
  • Carsten Bolm, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Chumming Cui, Nankai University, China
  • Tim Gallagher, University of Bristol, U.K.
  • Derek Gates, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Annie-Claude Gaumont, University of Caen, France
  • Richard Glass, The University of Arizona, U. S. A.
  • Eusebio Juaristi, Cinvestav, Mexico
  • Yong Hai Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
  • Marian Mikolajczyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • Christopher Reed, University of Auckland, New Zeeland
  • Alfredo Ricci, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Oleg Sinyashin, Kazan Scientific Center of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
  • Yong Tang, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, China
  • Norihiro Tokitoh, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Binne Zwanenburg, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

National Advisory Board

  • Jiří Čejka, Charles University
  • Jan Čermák, J. E. Purkyně University, Ústí nad Labem
  • Radek Cibulka, University of Chemical Technology, Prague
  • Libor Dostál, University of Pardubice
  • Bohumír Gruner, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Michal Horáček, J. Heyrovský Institute of Physical Chemistry, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Petr Hermann, Charles University
  • Drahomír Hnyk, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Ivan Němec, Charles University
  • Jiří Pinkas, Masaryk University, Brno
  • Aleš Růžička, University of Pardubice
  • Jiří Schulz, Charles University
  • Jan Veselý, Charles University
  • Ivo Starý, Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Jan Sýkora, Institute of Chemical Process Fundamentals, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Petr Štěpnička, Charles University
  • Petr Švec, University of Pardubice
  • Zdeněk Trávníček, Palacký University, Olomouc
The conference starts in
Copyright © 2018 GUARANT International spol. s r.o. All rights reserved. Powered by APPTIDE.